Note: You can always upgrade users. In order to downgrade, delete users and add again in the new role.
1. Admin : Admin is the second highest authority on the system (After account owner) can See all conversations ,contacts , users , chats, reports , outbound setup. Can add/edit/delete users and contacts, have access to Chatbot configuration.
2. Data & Moderation Manager : The Data & Moderation manager is an account that is responsible for incoming conversations, uploading and review data, this account by default can see his conversations but also can view “All conversations on the system“ by changing to view all conversation. The data & Moderation manager doesn’t have access to other modules except conversations & Contacts
3. Moderator: The moderator is an account that is responsible for incoming conversations, this account can see only see the conversations “All can see” or conversations assigned to him through chatbot, configurations, or manually. The Moderator doesn’t have access to any other module list contact, leads, etc…